

Ballot Style 8 (B23)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	O J	lean Dickson	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party		Ross Paustian	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			John Maxwell Joseph C. Miller	Republican Party	
For United States Representative					A and a relations		lazmin Newton	Democratic Party Democratic Party	
District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)			For Secretary of A (Vote For No More	e Than One)		Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party		
0	Mariannette Miller-I	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party		Vrite-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohannar	n Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party	(*	vine-ia vote, ii arry)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(V	Vrite-in vote, if any)		
	STATE OFF	ICES		Fau Attamax	200				
Fo	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor			For Attorney (Vote For No More	e Than One)	_	Vrite-in vote, if any)		
	(Vote For No More		0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	(For County Tre	asurer	
	Deidre DeJear		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			Vote For No More		
0	Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		For State Se	enator	\circ 1	Fony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart	Libertarian Party		District 4 (Vote For No More	47		Vrite-in vote, if any)		
	Marco Battaglia		0	Scott Webster	Republican Party		For County Re		
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	ny)		Mary Kathleen Fig	aro Democratic Party	(Vote For No More	Than One)	
	7		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			Michele R. Darland		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)			For State Repre	sentative	0 F	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More			District 9 (Vote For No More	93	_	Vrite-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Gary Mohr	Republican Party		For County At	torney	
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Ryan Carstensen	Democratic Party	(Vote For No More	Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			Kelly Cunningham I	1 arty	
						O (Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					_	Vrite-in vote, if any)			
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County A	uditor	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				(Vote For No More		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)						Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
						O A	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
						_	Vrite-in vote, if any)		
						TU	IRN BALLO	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the			
Alexandra DermodyChristine BolteChad Dexter	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley Yes	the Constitution be adopted?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No Matthew McDermott	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes ○ No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
Joni PaaskeJohn Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall			
Augustus Gus NewellTom Monroe	Gina Badding				
Scott D. Tunnicliff (Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers Yes No	be subject to strict scrutiny. Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin Yes				
(Write-in vote, if any)	No Stuart P. Werling Yes No Jeffrey D. Bert Yes				
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
	Michael E. Motto Yes No				
	Kimberly Shepherd Yes No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			